Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Inner Worlds – Igor & Pei-Sian in Concert with re:Sound


Sun Dec 15 2019, 8:15pm–10:00pm

Where: Victoria Concert Hall, 11 Empress Place, Downtown Core, Singapore

Restrictions: All ages

Ticket Information:

  • Cat 1: $60.00
  • Cat 2 - Package of 2 Concerts: $40.00
  • Additional fees may apply

Igor Yuzefovich (violin/leader)
Ng Pei-Sian (cello)

This January re:Sound brings you on a fascinating exploration of the human spirit with Igor Yuzefovich, concertmaster of the BBC Symphony Orchestra and SSO principal cello soloist Ng Pei-Sian.

Opening with Leoš Janáček’s charming Idyll for String Orchestra, Igor and Pei-Sian then share the stage in Christopher Theofanidis’ The World is Aflame. Carl Vine’s “Inner World” for Cello and Chamber Orchestra follows, and the concert explores the depths of human emotion in Dimitri Shostakovich’s Chamber Symphony Op.110a.

Life and death, joy and sorrow, despair and hope—come and experience it all in this concert.


Leoš Janáček
Idyll for String Orchestra

Carl Vine
“Inner World” for Cello and Chamber Orchestra

Christopher Theofanidis
The World is Aflame

Dimitri Shostakovich (arr. Rudolf Barshai) Chamber Symphony Op.110a. This programme is eligible under the Tote Board Arts Grant subsidy.

Don't miss the resound new year special. Package of 2 concerts (Inner Worlds – Igor & Pei Sian in concert with re:Sound and Another Journey Begins! Debut Concert of the Concordia Quartet).