Sorry, this event’s been and gone
re:Sound – Mozart and Beyond


Wed Oct 18 2017, 8:15pm–10:15pm

Where: Victoria Concert Hall, 11 Empress Place, Downtown Core, Singapore

Restrictions: All ages

Ticket Information:

  • Standard: $38.00
  • Standard: $28.00
  • Additional fees may apply

Listed by: jodie_chiang93

Melvyn Tan (piano)
Lim Soon Lee (conductor)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto no.17, K. 453
Jonathan Dove: An Airmail Letter from Mozart
Felix Mendelssohn: Symphony no. 5, "Reformation"

Celebrated Singapore-born pianist Melvyn Tan, recognised worldwide for his interpretation of Mozart joins re:Sound in two works - Mozart’s bright and bubbly Piano Concerto No. 17 in G Major and An Airmail Letter to Mozart, a delightful set of variations composed by Jonathan Dove for Melvyn, based on imaginary letters Mozart might have written to his beloved Constanze in the age of modern travel.

Rounding up the programme is Mendelssohn's Symphony no. 5, "Reformation", composed for the 300th anniversary of the Presentation of the Augsburg Confession. This performance marks the 500th anniversary of Protestant Reformation.