Sorry, this event’s been and gone
Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto


Thu Apr 16 2015, 7:30pm
Fri Apr 17 2015, 7:30pm

Where: Victoria Concert Hall, 11 Empress Place, Downtown Core, Singapore

Restrictions: All ages

Ticket Information:

  • Standard: $72.00
  • Standard: $55.00
  • Standard: $32.00
  • Standard: $20.00
  • Additional fees may apply

Related Artists:

Singapore Symphony Orchestra
Joshua Tan, conductor
Loh Jun Hong, violin

TERENCE WONG Five Images for Orchestra
TCHAIKOVSKY Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 35
BRAHMS Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98

Associate Conductor Joshua Tan conducts Brahms' Fourth Symphony, one of the masterpieces of the symphonic repertoire with a gripping conclusion. Taking on the virtuosic solo part in Tchaikovsky's popular Violin Concerto is young Singaporean violinist Loh Jun Hong. The concert opens with a specially commissioned piece from local composer Terence Wong.