Sorry, this event’s been and gone
‘Moments in Watercolour’ by Kavita Rajput

When:

Sat Mar 14 2015, 10:00am–10:00pm
Sun Mar 15 2015, 10:00am–10:00pm
Mon Mar 16 2015, 10:00am–10:00pm
Tue Mar 17 2015, 10:00am–10:00pm
Wed Mar 18 2015, 10:00am–10:00pm
Thu Mar 19 2015, 10:00am–10:00pm
Fri Mar 20 2015, 10:00am–10:00pm

Where: ION Art Gallery, Orchard Turn, Orchard Road, Singapore

Restrictions: All ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

Listed by: clee3

Moments in Watercolour is a collection of watercolour paintings that celebrate the beauty in images we see every day. Through her work, artist Kavita Rajput invites you to see the world through her eyes, to take a pause to notice the ordinary and even if just for one moment, experience the magic in the everyday.

Included in the exhibit is the ‘Never Alone’ series where Kavita attempts to capture us as we go about our lives, always connected, always online. She aims to bear witness to our fleeting times and capture the ubiquitous mobile phone before it becomes a thing of the past!

Participate in the Watercolour Workshop to take home a beautiful watercolour painting created by you with step-by-step demonstrations and instruction from artist Kavita Rajput.

Dates: Monday, March 16, 12-3pm
Wednesday, March 18, 6-9pm
Friday, March 20, 6-9pm

Cost: $50.00 – RSVP to reserve a spot

Kavita Rajput was born and raised in Mumbai, India, She started her art training under watercolour artist Michiyo Fukushima at the New York Academy of Art in 2010. Finding an instant passion for the medium, she continued exploring watercolours on her own after she moved to Singapore in 2012. She currently lives in Singapore with her husband, two son and dog. Her work can be viewed on her website, www.kavitarajput.com and on her Facebook page, https://www.facebook.com/KavitaArasRajput