Sorry, this event’s been and gone
Brahms' Third - SSO


Sat Jan 24 2015, 7:30pm

Where: Victoria Concert Hall, 11 Empress Place, Downtown Core, Singapore

Restrictions: All ages

Ticket Information:

  • Standard: $72.00
  • Standard: $55.00
  • Standard: $32.00
  • Standard: $20.00
  • Additional fees may apply

"The luminous tone he draws from the keys is a wonder in itself" The Financial Times

Singapore Symphony Orchestra
Günter Neuhold, conductor
Christian Blackshaw, piano

MOZART Eine kleine Nachtmusik
MOZART Piano Concerto No. 19 in F major, K. 459
BRAHMS Symphony No. 3 in F major, Op. 90

SSO's Brahms symphony cycle at Victoria Concert Hall continues with Austrian maestro Günter Neuhold conducting the "free but happy" Third, whose middle movements were reconstructed from music originally written for an unpublished suite inspired by Goethe's Faust. Famed for his Mozart performances, Christian Blackshaw returns as the soloist in the Piano Concerto No. 19 in F major, the last of the six superb piano concertos of 1784 which Mozart composed upon taking up residence in Vienna, and which he chose to perform at the coronation of Leopold II in 1790.