Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
VCH Chamber Series: The Four Seasons Of  Buenos Aires


Sun Oct 19 2014, 4:00pm

Where: Victoria Concert Hall, 11 Empress Place, Downtown Core, Singapore

Restrictions: All ages

Ticket Information:

  • Standard: $22.00
  • Additional fees may apply

Related Artists:

Piazzolla The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires (Trio version)
Chen Da Wei, violin
Yu Jing, cello
Yao Xiao Yun, piano
Mozart Divertimento in E-flat major, K.563
Lillian Wang, violin
Tan Wee-Hsin, viola
Chan Wei Shing, cello

A modern master of tango music, Astor Piazzolla was the man behind the term 'nuevo tango', a style that incorporates elements from both jazz and classical music. Piazzolla's trio version of The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires captures an entire spectrum of emotions and also displays moments of tenderness. Hailed by a critic as "the finest, most perfect trio ever heard", Mozart's Divertimento in E-flat major was composedin the summer of 1788 and exhibits a rare depth of expressiveness.