Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
SSO Chamber Series: Brahms Trio - Mozart Quartet


Sun Oct 6 2013, 4:00pm

Where: Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music, 3 Estate Office Drive, Queenstown, Singapore

Restrictions: All ages

Ticket Information:

  • Standard: $18.00
  • Additional fees may apply

Related Artists:

Brahms Trio in A minor, Op. 114 (28')
Yoko Liu, clarinet
Liu Chang, bassoon
Masumi Tsuchiya, piano

Mozart Piano Quartet in G minor, K.478 (28')
Albert Tiu, piano
Lillian Wang, violin
Tan Wee-Hsin, viola
Chan Wei Shing, cello

Musicians of the SSO are joined by pianists Masumi Tsuchiya and Albert Tiu in our next SSO Chamber Series performance. Originally composed for clarinet, cello and piano, the Brahms Trio in A minor was inspired by the superlative playing of clarinettist Richard Mühlfeld, and will be performed at this concert in the less-often heard version for clarinet, bassoon and piano.

The mellifluous sounds of the clarinet are followed by an invigorating performance of Mozart’s Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor, a technically demanding work which has become a firm favourite in the chamber music repertoire.