Sorry, this event’s been and gone
Conservatory Orchestra Series: Scottish Symphony


Sat Nov 9 2013, 7:30pm

Where: Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music, 3 Estate Office Drive, Queenstown, Singapore

Restrictions: All ages

Ticket Information:

  • Standard: $15.00
  • Additional fees may apply

Musicians Of The Orchestre Des Champs- Elysees
Jason Lai conductor
Wang Zihao cello

Cello Concerto in B minor, Op. 104, B. 191

Symphony No. 3 in A minor, Op. 56, “Scottish”

This evening, Wang Zihao, winner of 2012/13 Concerto Competition Lower Strings category, performs Dvořák's last solo concerto, written in 1894-1895 in New York.

After a successful and well-received collaboration in March 2012, musicians from the Orchestre des Champs-Elysées return to lead the Conservatory Orchestra in Mendelssohn’s famous Scottish Symphony, a work of deep sensibility and manly melancholy that stemmed from Mendelssohn’s experience of the stern Scottish landscape.