Sorry, this event’s been and gone
Singapore Symphony Orchestra - Miracles & Magic


Wed Nov 21 2012, 7:30pm

Where: Esplanade Concert Hall , 1 Esplanade Drive, Marina Bay, Singapore

Restrictions: All ages

Ticket Information:

  • VIP Box: $90.00
  • Standard: $72.00
  • Standard: $58.00
  • Standard: $42.00
  • Standard: $32.00
  • Standard: $22.00
  • Standard: $15.00
  • Additional fees may apply

Related Artists:

Alexander Shelley, conductor
Pierre Amoyal, violin
Yuko Shimizu Amoyal, viola

Haydn - Symphony No. 99 in E-flat major, Hob. 1:99
Bruch - Double Concerto in E minor, Op. 88 (19’)
Stravinsky - The Firebird: Suite (1919 version) (23’)

Violinist Pierre Amoyal returns to Singapore with his wife, violist Yuko Shimizu, to perform the rarely-heard Bruch Double Concerto, originally composed for clarinet and viola.

From the ballet music he composed for a production by Sergei Diaghilev nine years earlier, the 1919 version of Stravinsky’s The Firebird suite was a most successful re-arrangement of music that had already brought him great acclaim.